Mountain Leader Award – check

ML finally in the bag

I’ve been a bit busy of late, but the sticker for my ML logbook finally came through a few weeks ago – basically means I have completed the award – so this is really a footnote in the whole process.

Bit of an anticlimax and all, but I’m just relieved to have got to the end of the process. Obviously, there is continuing development and refreshing of the skills, but the assessment stage is over.

It’s good to be able to concentrate on other things now, and I have work lined up for Morocco and Scotland in January and February 2012, which will help me work towards the Winter ML award.

Climbing is still very much an objective too, and I’m planning to visit St. Montan tomorrow for my first outdoor sport climbing session in France. Although summer has now broken and the Mistral is bringing in much cooler air, it’s pleasant out in the sun, so it should be  good introduction.

More to follow, hopefully.

Leave a Reply

