Cams

Wild Country Technical Friends, courtesy of http://www.outside.co.uk

I just bought my first set of cams the other day, courtesy of Outside.co.uk, who still have them at half price – an absolute bargain, if you are a first time buyer!

It will be good to put them into action, but I am glad that I took the time to initiate myself into climbing with nuts and hexes. My gear placements have been improving in speed and choice, so choose a apprenticeship with passive gear is well worth it.

Unfortunately, I won’t have the opportunity to climb for a while now, and although being ready to do my SPA training, will not be able to book on for one until May. Still, I feel in a good place and am raring to get group experience, supervising and leading sessions.

Leave a Reply

